Submissions should be made to garciar@methodists.net.


8/30/2018
Condolences:
Please remember the following Texas Conference families in their time of bereavement:

Viola Ruth Garcia, 91, step-mother of Rebecca Garcia (Conference Receptionist), died Friday, March 2. Her funeral was Saturday, March 10 in Fredericksburg.
 
Rev. Dale Horton, 84, (Retired) died Friday, July 13. He had a private service.
 
Refugio M. Garcia, 80, father of Rebecca Garcia (Conference Receptionist), died Thursday, August 16. Funeral: Friday, September 7, 11 a.m., Houston National Cemetery, 10410 Veteran’s Memorial Dr., Houston, 77038.
 
Prayer Requests:
Please pray for healing for the following Texas Conference families: 
 
Rev. Ellen Willett
 
Dr. J. Paul Carter, 78, (Retired)
 
Nancy Carter, wife of Dr. J. Paul Carter (Retired)
 
Rev. Buford W. Finley, 85, (Retired) has been placed on Hospice Care in Dallas.
 

8/27/2018

Condolences:
Please remember the following Texas Conference families in their time of bereavement:

Julia Schrum, 95, mother of Jake Schrum (President, Emory and Henry College); and Dr. Everett Schrum (Retired), died Wednesday, August 22. Arrangements Pending.

JD Carlisle, dad of Stephanie Whitaker, died Friday, August 24. Visitation; Thursday, August 30, 5-8 p.m.; Service: Friday, August 31, 2 p.m.; Both at Earthman Resthaven Funeral Home, 13102 North Freeway, Houston.

Bettye Beason (Certified Christian Educator), died Saturday, August 25. Funeral Service: Saturday, September 8, 11 a.m., Seabrook UMC.  

Sylvia Brown, mother of Nancy Slade (Center for Clergy Excellence Administrative Assistant), died Sunday, August 27. Memorial Service: Saturday, September 1, 11 a.m., Bellaire UMC.


Prayer Requests:
Please pray for healing for the following Texas Conference families: 

Lorene McCollum, widow of Rev. Everett McCollum