Harry Denman Evangelism Award Nominations

Date Posted: 4/11/2012

Begun in 1981 to honor United Methodist clergy and lay persons in each annual conference who exhibit unusual and outstanding efforts for the work on Christian Evangelism, the Harry Denman Evangelism Award helps draw attention to evangelism in the local church. Those eligible for these prestigious awards are persons who, in their daily lives*, are effective in helping others to experience the transforming love of God through Jesus Christ.  Each annual conference is encouraged to honor one youth, one lay person and one clergy person from their conference each year.

In 2011, The Foundation for Evangelism celebrated together with 37 conferences the awarding of 92 Denman Evangelism Awards, for an all-time record of 2,438 awards presented.

Learn More about the award, see past recipients and download nominations forms from the Foundation for Evangelism Website:


Denman Award Nominations Packet


The 2012 submission deadline for the Texas Annual Conference is May 1st.


Please submit nominations to:


The Texas Annual Conference

of the United Methodist Church

c/o Rev. B.T. Williamson

5215 Main Street

Houston TX, 77002