Center for Missional Excellence

Committee Chairs


SPIM – Social Principles Implementation Ministries

Chair – Rev. Hannah Terry


Asian Ministry Committee

Chair – Dr. Frank Varro, Westchase UMC


Church and Society Committee

Rev. Beverly Woodard, Pastor at St. Paul’s UMC, Porter Arthur


COSROW – Committee on the Status and Role of Women

Chair – Rev. Hazel Jackson, Pastor at Ashford UMC, Houston


CUIC- Christian Unity & Interreligious Concerns

Chair – Rev. Janet Stillwell, Associate Pastor at FUMC, Conroe


Disability Concerns Committee

Chair – Rev. Frank Guidry, Pastor at Wesley UMC, Houston


Hispanic Ministry Committee

Chair – Rev. Jose Pena, Pastor of San Marcos, Baytown 


Parish and Community Committee

Chair - Rev. Rudy Rasmus, Pastor at St. John’s UMC, Houston


Peace with Justice Committee

Co-Chair – Mr. Ken Lewis, Member of Trinity UMC, Beaumont

Co-Chair – Mr. Clark Martinson, Member of St. Mark’s UMC (Pecore), Houston


CONAM – Committee on Native American Ministries

Chair – Rev. Ross Hyde, Pastor at Maud UMC, Maud