August 2016

Aug. 5  First Friday Fun & Games @ 7 PM @ The Refuge - MDUMC

Aug. 5  Movie Night – Faith UMC

Aug. 6  The Marvelous Wonderettes Dream On at Stages @ 2:30 PM - MDUMC

Aug. 6  Astros vs. Texas Rangers @ 6:10 PM - MDUMC

Aug. 7  Lunch @ Grimaldi’s Pizzeria on Queensbury - MDUMC

Aug. 7 Lunch @ Golden Corral – Faith UMC

Aug. 7  Deux Voix anniversary concert @ 6:30 PM - MDUMC

Aug. 14 Lunch @ Another time Soda Fountain – Faith UMC

Aug. 14 Single Vision Council meeting - MDUMC

Aug. 19 Skeeters vs. Long Island Ducks @ 7:05 PM - MDUMC

Aug. 20 Dinner @ Jay’s Cafe in Needville – Faith UMC

Aug. 21 Lunch @ Lasagna House – Faith UMC

Aug. 27 A Night with Janis Joplin @ The Alley @ 2:30 PM - MDUMC

Aug. 28 Single Brunch @ 9-11 AM – Chapelwood UMC

Aug. 28 Lunch @ El Tiempo - MDUMC

Aug. 28 Texans vs. Cardinals @ 3 PM - MDUMC

 

Other Events & Activities

Studies

  • Faith UMC   Bible study–Wed., 7 PM with dinner (Aug. 3, 10, 17, 24, 31)
  • MDUMC Summer Small Groups, The Daniel Plan – Sun. 6-8 PM at Sheri’s house (Aug. 7 & 14)
  • MDUMC Bible study, Women of the Old Testament – Wed., 7:15 PM in D127 (Aug. 3, 10, 17, 24, 31)

 

Service & Mission Opportunities

  • Aug. 5 Soupmobile lunch-making @ 5:15 PM – MDUMC
  • Aug. 28 Food for Thought used book sale – MDUMC

 

Active events

  • Golf lessons Sat. (Aug. 6 & 20) @ 10:30 AM – MDUMC
  • Street Hikers Mon. (Aug. 1, 8, 15, 22, 29) @ 7 PM - MDUMC
  • Tennis open play Tues. (Aug. 2, 9, 16, 23, 30) @ 7 PM - MDUMC
  • Zumba Mon. (Aug. 1, 8, 15, 22, 29) @ 5:45 PM – MDUMC
  • Zumba Wed. (Aug. 3, 10, 17, 24, 31) @ 5:45 PM – MDUMC

Support Groups

  • DivorceCare Thurs. (Aug. 4, 11, 18, 25) @ 6 PM – MDUMC
  • Grief Share             Thurs. (Aug. 4, 11, 18, 25) @ 6 PM – MDUMC
  • Texas HR Pros in Transition Jobs Ministry Wed. (Aug. 3, 10, 17, 24, 31) @ 6:30-9:30 PM @ The Gate – MDUMC
  • Adult Children of Aging Parents support group first Mon. of the month @ 7 PM in D222 (next meeting – Oct. 3) – MDUMC

 

For more information about the events listed above:

Chapelwood UMC – contact Gloria Mounger at 713-365-4465 at gmounger@chapelwood.org or www.chapelwood.org

 

Christ UMC – contact Linda Parker at LParker@dow.com or 281-228-8354 or go to www.cumcsl.org/celebratesingles

 

Clear Lake UMC – contact Nancy Duronio at nancyduronio@sbcglobal.net

 

Conroe FUMC – contact Mary Tumulty at mtumulty@fumc-conroe.org

 

Cypress UMC – contact Barbara Simmang at barbthebanker@hotmail.com or 

832-495-7031 or singles@cypress-umc.org

 

Faith UMC – contact Marie Kunkel at marie.e.kunkel@gmail.com or Cyndi Lockwood at

Cynloc74@gmail.com

 

Grace Fellowship UMC – Julia Johnson, jjohnson@whatisgrace.org, 281-646-1903, X175

 

Memorial Drive UMC – contact Sheri Kelley at SheriKelley@mdumc.org or

713-468-8356, ext. 119 or go to www.mdumc.org

 

St. Luke’s UMC – contact Jon Norman at jnorman56@hotmail.com

 

St Peter’s UMC, Katy – contact Donatta Clarke at donattaclarke@gmail.com      

 

The Woodlands UMC, The Woodlands – contact Terry Loughridge at

tloughridge@twumc.org or 281-297-5932; www.thewoodlandsumc.org/slm

 

To include information about the Singles Ministry in your church, please contact Sheri Kelley at 713/468-8356, ext. 119 or SheriKelley@mdumc.org.