June 2017

June 2              Friday Night Live! (formerly Kick Back Koffee House) - MDUMC

June 4              Grub Burger Bar in City Centre, 799 Town and Country Blvd #200 - MDUMC

June 4              Lunch at Outback Steakhouse – SPUMC

June 4              Lunch at Dozier’s – Faith UMC

June 10            Blueberry-picking, leaving at 7 AM - MDUMC

June 10            Spaghetti Warehouse Murder Mystery Dinner - SPUMC

June 11            Lunch at Red Lobster - SPUMC

June 17            Movie Night - SPUMC

June 18-24       Mission trip to Nicaragua (emphasizing singles attendance) - MDUMC

June 18            Lunch at 9er’s Grill – SPUMC

June 18            Lunch at Dish Society – Faith UMC

June 18            Chicago/Doobie Brothers concert at 7:30 PM at Cynthia Wood Mitchell - MDUMC

June 24            Skeeters game - MDUMC choir sings the National Anthem - MDUMC

June 24            Game Night – Faith UMC

June 25            Daddy O’s Pizzeria, 861 Dairy Ashford Rd - MDUMC

June 30            Fifth Friday Dance - MDUMC

 

Other Events & Activities

Studies

  • Faith UMC   Pastor John’s Bible Study on Mere Christianity– Wed., 7 PM (June 7, 14, 21, 28)

 

Service & Mission Opportunities

  • June 2                    Soupmobile lunch-making – MDUMC
  • June 25                  Food for Thought used book sale – MDUMC
  • June 30                  Soupmobile lunch-making - MDUMC

 

Active events

  • Golf lessons          Sat. (June 3 & 17) at 10:30 AM – MDUMC
  • Street Hikers         Mon. (June 5, 12, 19, 26) at 7 PM – MDUMC
  • Walk in the Park   Sat. (June 17) – time & location changes - MDUMC
  • Tennis open play   Tues. (June 6, 13, 20, 27) at 6:30 PM; lessons at 8-9 PM - MDUMC
  • Zumba                   Mon. (June 5, 12, 26) at 5:45 PM – MDUMC
  • Zumba                   Wed. (June 7, 14, 21, 28) at 5:45 PM – MDUMC

 

Support Groups

  • DivorceCare          Thurs. (June 1, 8, 15, 22, 29) at 6 PM – MDUMC
  • Grief Share            Thurs. (June 1, 8, 15, 22, 29) at 6 PM – MDUMC
  • Texas HR Pros in Transition Jobs Ministry
  • Wed. (June 7, 14, 21, 28) at 6:30-9:30 PM at The Gate – MDUMC

 

For more information about the events listed above:

Chapelwood UMC – contact Gloria Mounger at 713-365-4465 at gmounger@chapelwood.org or www.chapelwood.org

Clear Lake UMC – contact Nancy Duronio at nancyduronio@sbcglobal.net

Conroe FUMC – contact Mary Tumulty at mtumulty@fumc-conroe.org

Cypress UMC – contact Barbara Simmang at barbthebanker@hotmail.com or  832-495-7031 or singles@cypress-umc.org

Faith UMC – contact Marie Kunkel at marie.e.kunkel@gmail.com or Cyndi Lockwood at Cynloc74@gmail.com

Foundry UMC – contact Jason Harris at jason_m_harris@hotmail.com

Grace Fellowship UMC – Julia Johnson, jjohnson@whatisgrace.org, 281-646-1903, X175

Memorial Drive UMC – contact Sheri Kelley at SheriKelley@mdumc.org or 713-468-8356, ext. 119 or go to www.mdumc.org

St. Luke’s UMC – contact Jon Norman at jnorman56@hotmail.com

St Peter’s UMC, Katy – contact Donatta Clarke at donattaclarke@gmail.com      

The Woodlands UMC, The Woodlands – contact Terry Loughridge at tloughridge@twumc.org or 281-297-5932; www.thewoodlandsumc.org/slm

To include information about the Singles Ministry in your church, please contact Sheri Kelley at 713/468-8356, ext. 119 or SheriKelley@mdumc.org.