January 2016

Jan. 2   Day Trip to Liendo Plantation in Hempstead, Royalty Pecan Farm, & Bush

             Library in College Station, leaving 8:45 AM - MDUMC

Jan. 3  Ping Pong & Pool at 2-3:30 PM at The Refuge - MDUMC

Jan. 8  First Friday Fun & Games at 7 PM at The Refuge - MDUMC

Jan. 9  Texans vs. Chiefs at 3:35 PM at Sheri’s - MDUMC

Jan. 9  Games Night – Faith UMC

Jan. 10  Single Vision Council meeting - MDUMC

Jan.15  The Liverpool Legends at Stafford Centre at 8 PM - MDUMC

Jan. 16  Hemi Hide-Out Car Club Event, leaving 10:15 AM - MDUMC

Jan. 17  Sunday lunch at Rudy’s BBQ – Faith UMC

Jan. 23  A Year in Review at Music Box Theater at7:30 PM, leaving 6:30 PM - MDUMC

Jan. 23  Dinner & Movie – Faith UMC

Jan. 24  Singles Brunch at 9 AM, The Power of Why? – Chapelwood UMC

Jan. 24  Sunday lunch at Chuy’s, Westheimer - MDUMC

Jan. 29  Fifth Friday Dance at 7 PM at The Refuge - MDUMC

Jan. 30  La Rondine by Giacomo Puccini at 7:30 PM at U.H. - MDUMC

Jan. 31  Sunday lunch at Hunan Gardens – Faith UMC

Other Events & Activities

Studies

  • Faith UMC Bible study–Wed., 7 PM with dinner (Jan. 6, 13, 20 27)
  • MDUMC  Bible study, The Twelve Disciples – Wed., 7:15 PM in D127

       (Jan. 6, 13, 20, 27)

Service & Mission Opportunities

  • Jan. 1  Soupmobile lunch-making at 5:15 PM – MDUMC
  • Jan. 9  Houston Marathon packet packing, leaving at 8:45 AM - MDUMC
  • Jan. 30  Book culling & sale set-up at 5:30 PM in the Gym - MDUMC
  • Jan. 31  Food for Thought used book sale - MDUMC

Active events

  • Golf lessons  Sat. (Jan. 9 & 23) at 10:30 AM – MDUMC
  • Street Hikers Mon. (Jan. 11, 18, 25) at 7 PM - MDUMC
  • Tennis open play  Tues. (Jan. 5, 12, 19, 26) at 6 PM - MDUMC
  • Zumba   Mon. (Jan. 11 18, 25) at 5:45 PM – MDUMC
  • Zumba   Wed. (Jan. 6, 13, 20, 27) at 5:30 PM – MDUMC

Support Groups

  • DivorceCare  Thurs. (Jan. 7, 14) at 6 PM – MDUMC
  • Grief Share  Thurs. (Jan. 7, 14, 21, 28) at 6 PM – MDUMC
  • Texas HR Pros in Transition Jobs Ministry

       Jan. 6, 13, 20, 27 at 6:30-9:30 PM at The Gate – MDUMC

  • Adult Children of Aging Parents support group

       first Mon. of the month at 7 PM in D216 (Jan. 4) - MDUMC

 

For more information about the events listed above:

Chapelwood UMC – contact Gloria Mounger at 713-365-4465 at gmounger@chapelwood.org

  or www.chapelwood.org

Christ UMC – contact Linda Parker at LParker@dow.com or 281-228-8354 or go to www.cumcsl.org/celebratesingles

Clear Lake UMC – contact Nancy Duronio at nancyduronio@sbcglobal.net

Conroe FUMC – contact Julie Medved at JMedved@fumc-conroe.org

Cypress UMC – contact Barbara Simmang at barbthebanker@hotmail.com or  832-495-7031 or singles@cypress-umc.org

Faith UMC – contact Linda Rosenbaum at ldrosenbaum5@aol.com or 832-655-4599

Grace Fellowship UMC – Julia Johnson, jjohnson@whatisgrace.org, 281-646-1903, X175

Kingwood UMC – contact Chris Wolfe at cjwolfe@kingwoodcable.net

Memorial Drive UMC – contact Sheri Kelley at SheriKelley@mdumc.org or 713-468-8356, ext. 119 or go to www.mdumc.org

St. Luke’s UMC – contact Jon Norman at jnorman56@hotmail.com

St Peter’s UMC, Katy – contact Donatta Clarke at donattaclarke@gmail.com      

The Woodlands UMC, The Woodlands – contact Terry Loughridge at tloughridge@twumc.org or 281-297-5932; www.thewoodlandsumc.org/slm

 

To include information about the Singles Ministry in your church, please contact Sheri Kelley at 713/468-8356, ext. 119 or SheriKelley@mdumc.org.