March 2017

Mar. 1   Dinner at Lomonte’s Italian Restaurant – Faith UMC

Mar. 3   Friday Night Live! at 6;30 PM at The Gate - MDUMC

Mar. 5   Lunch at Boudreaux’s, 9774 Katy Frwy., Ste. #100 – MDUMC

Mar. 5   Lunch at The Swinging Door – Faith UMC

Mar. 5   Organ recital with Douglas Cleveland at 7 PM - MDUMC

Mar. 12 SVC meeting at 12:15 PM at The Gate - MDUMC

Mar. 18 Willie Nelson at the Houston Rodeo - MDUMC

Mar. 19 Lunch at Freebird’s, 9774 Katy Frwy., Ste. #700 – MDUMC

Mar. 19 Lunch at Carmengio’s – Faith UMC

Mar. 21 ZZ Top at the Houston Rodeo - MDUMC

Mar. 25 Texas Traditions Tour - Independence Trail & bluebonnets outing - MDUMC

Mar. 26 The Music Box Does Broadway at 2 PM - MDUMC

Mar. 31 Spring Fling, a Fifth Friday Dance at 7 PM at The Refuge - MDUMC

 

Other Events & Activities

Studies

  • MDUMC Bible study, Sabbath, the Gift of Rest– Wed., 7:30 PM in D127 (Mar. 8, 15, 22, 29)
  • MDUMC Spring Small Groups at Sheri’s home – Sun., 6-8 PM (Mar. 5, 12, 19, 26, Apr. 2)
  • Faith UMC   Pastor John’s Bible Study on Mere Christianity– Wed., 7 PM (Feb. 8, 22, 29)

 

Service & Mission Opportunities

  • Mar.       Collecting new & gently-used purses for victims of human trafficking-MDUMC
  • Mar. 4    Soupmobile lunch-making – MDUMC
  • Mar. 4    One Great Day of Service – Texas Children’s Hospital goody bags and Jackson Hinds Gardens putting in a garden, cleaning an apartment, cook-out - MDUMC
  • Mar. 25  Cross Creek Ranch Walk/Run (human trafficking) - MDUMC
  • Mar. 26  Food for Thought used book sale – MDUMC
  • Mar. 27  Volunteer at the Women’s Dinner at 5:30 PM - MDUMC
  • Mar. 31  Soupmobile lunch-making at 5:15 PM - MDUMC

 

Active events

  • Golf lessons           Sat. (Mar. 4 & 18) at 10:30 AM – MDUMC
  • Street Hikers           Mon. (Mar. 6, 13, 20, 27) at 7 PM – MDUMC Mar..11 – Walk in the Park – time & location changes - MDUMC
  • Tennis open play     Tues. (Mar. 7, 14, 21, 28) at 6:30 PM - MDUMC
  • Zumba                    Mon. (Mar. 6, 13, 20, 27) at 5:45 PM – MDUMC
  • Zumba                    Wed. (Mar. 8, 15, 22) at 5:45 PM – MDUMC

 

Support Groups

  • DivorceCare            Thurs. (Mar. 2, 9, 16, 23, 30) at 6 PM – MDUMC
  • DivorceCare            Sun. (Mar. 5, 12, 19, 26) at 10:30 AM – Foundry UMC
  • Grief Share             Thurs. (Mar. 2, 9, 16, 23, 30) at 6 PM – MDUMC
  • Texas HR Pros in Transition Jobs Ministry Wed. (Mar. 8, 15, 22, 29) at 6:30-9:30 PM at The Gate – MDUMC

For more information about the events listed above:

Chapelwood UMC – contact Gloria Mounger at 713-365-4465 at gmounger@chapelwood.org or www.chapelwood.org

Clear Lake UMC – contact Nancy Duronio at nancyduronio@sbcglobal.net

Conroe FUMC – contact Mary Tumulty at mtumulty@fumc-conroe.org

Cypress UMC – contact Barbara Simmang at barbthebanker@hotmail.com or 832-495-7031 or singles@cypress-umc.org

Faith UMC – contact Marie Kunkel at marie.e.kunkel@gmail.com or Cyndi Lockwood at Cynloc74@gmail.com

Foundry UMC – contact Jason Harris at jason_m_harris@hotmail.com

Grace Fellowship UMC – Julia Johnson, jjohnson@whatisgrace.org, 281-646-1903, X175

Memorial Drive UMC – contact Sheri Kelley at SheriKelley@mdumc.org or713-468-8356, ext. 119 or go to www.mdumc.org

St. Luke’s UMC – contact Jon Norman at jnorman56@hotmail.com

St Peter’s UMC, Katy – contact Donatta Clarke at donattaclarke@gmail.com      

The Woodlands UMC, The Woodlands – contact Terry Loughridge at tloughridge@twumc.org or 281-297-5932; www.thewoodlandsumc.org/slm

 

To include information about the Singles Ministry in your church, please contact Sheri Kelley at 713/468-8356, ext. 119 or SheriKelley@mdumc.org.