April 2017

Apr. 1 Tour of Hemi Hideout – Faith UMC

Apr. 1 A Heroine Free Summer by Mildred’s Umbrella at 8 PM - MDUMC

Apr. 2 Lunch at Frank’s Grill, 12225 Westheimer - MDUMC

Apr. 2 Lunch at Red River Barbecue – SPUMC

Apr. 2 Lunch at Victor’s Mexican Grille – Faith UMC

Apr. 2 Spring Small Groups - MDUMC

Apr. 7 First Friday Fun & Games - MDUMC

Apr. 8 Art Car Parade – SPUMC

Apr. 8 Footloose, the Musical at Miller Outdoor Theater – Faith UMC

Apr. 8 Romeo & Juliette at 7:30 PM at U.H. - MDUMC

Apr. 11 Second Seder at Temple Emmanuel - MDUMC

Apr. 22 Movie Night - SPUMC

Apr. 22 Farce of Nature at 8 PM at Crighton Theater in Conroe - MDUMC

Apr. 23 Lunch at Tony’s Mexican Restaurant - SPUMC

Apr. 23 Cirque de Soleil - MDUMC

Apr. 29 Early dinner at 4 PM and culling books in the gym at 5 PM - MDUMC

Apr. 30 Singles Joining Sunday - MDUMC

Apr. 30  Fadi’s Mediterranean Grill, 10403 Katy Frwy. - MDUMC

Apr. 30 Lunch at Express Italia – Faith UMC

 

Other Events & Activities

Studies

  • MDUMC Bible study, Sabbath, the Gift of Rest– Wed., 7:30 PM in D127 (Apr. 5, 19, 26)
  • MDUMC Spring Small Groups at Sheri’s home – Sun., 6-8 PM (Apr. 2)
  • Faith UMC   Pastor John’s Bible Study on Mere Christianity– Wed., 7 PM (Apr. 5, 19, 26)

 

Service & Mission Opportunities

  • Mar. 31 Soupmobile lunch-making – MDUMC
  • Apr. 1 Singles Serving Singles on Saturday (S-Quad) - MDUMC
  • Apr. 1-2 Blood Drive - MDUMC
  • Apr. 29 Provide & serve breakfast at the MDUMC Golf Tournament - MDUMC
  • Apr. 30 Food for Thought used book sale – MDUMC

 

Active events

  • Golf lessons Sat. (Apr. 8 & 22) at 10:30 AM – MDUMC
  • Street Hikers Mon. (Apr. 3, 10, 17, 24) at 7 PM – MDUMC
  • Walk in the Park Sat. (Apr. 8) – time & location changes - MDUMC
  • Tennis open play Tues. (Apr. 4, 11, 18, 25) at 6:30 PM - MDUMC
  • Zumba Mon. (Apr. 3, 10, 17, 24) at 5:45 PM – MDUMC
  • Zumba  Wed. (Apr. 5, 19, 26) at 5:45 PM – MDUMC

 

Support Groups

  • DivorceCare  Thurs. (Apr. 6, 20, 27) at 6 PM – MDUMC
  • Grief Share             Thurs. (Apr.6, 20, 27) at 6 PM – MDUMC
  • Texas HR Pros in Transition Jobs Ministry Wed. (Apr. 5, 12, 19, 26) at 6:30-9:30 PM at The Gate – MDUMC

 

For more information about the events listed above:

Chapelwood UMC – contact Gloria Mounger at 713-365-4465 at gmounger@chapelwood.org or www.chapelwood.org

Clear Lake UMC – contact Nancy Duronio at nancyduronio@sbcglobal.net

Conroe FUMC – contact Mary Tumulty at mtumulty@fumc-conroe.org

Cypress UMC – contact Barbara Simmang at barbthebanker@hotmail.com or  832-495-7031 or singles@cypress-umc.org

Faith UMC – contact Marie Kunkel at marie.e.kunkel@gmail.com or Cyndi Lockwood at Cynloc74@gmail.com

Foundry UMC – contact Jason Harris at jason_m_harris@hotmail.com

Grace Fellowship UMC – Julia Johnson, jjohnson@whatisgrace.org, 281-646-1903, X175

Memorial Drive UMC – contact Sheri Kelley at SheriKelley@mdumc.org or 713-468-8356, ext. 119 or go to www.mdumc.org

St. Luke’s UMC – contact Jon Norman at jnorman56@hotmail.com

St Peter’s UMC, Katy – contact Donatta Clarke at donattaclarke@gmail.com      

The Woodlands UMC, The Woodlands – contact Terry Loughridge at tloughridge@twumc.org or 281-297-5932; www.thewoodlandsumc.org/slm

To include information about the Singles Ministry in your church, please contact Sheri Kelley at 713/468-8356, ext. 119 or SheriKelley@mdumc.org.