July 2017

July 1   Astros vs. Yankees; dinner before at Ninfa’s on Navigation - MDUMC

July 2   Café Express, 780 W. Sam Houston Pkwy. N., Suite 100 - MDUMC

July 2   Family Potluck at 11:30 AM – Faith UMC

July 2   Lone Star patriotic concert at 4 PM in Katy - MDUMC

July 3   Santana at Smart Financial Centre at 8 PM - MDUMC

July 4   Cook-out at Sheri’s at 6:30 PM & fireworks - MDUMC

July 7   Fun & Games at 7 PM at The Gate - MDUMC

July 7, 8, 9 Agape concerts - MDUMC

July 8   Christmas in July Hemi Hideout Event - MDUMC

July 9   SVC meeting at 12:15 PM at The Gate - MDUMC

July 14  Astros vs. Twins at 7:10 PM - MDUMC

July 16  Dish Society, 23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd. – Faith UMC

July 16  Neil Diamond at Toyota Center at 8 PM at Toyota Center - MDUMC

July 22  Guadalupe rafting - MDUMC

July 23 Ninfa’s, 14737 Memorial Dr. - MDUMC

July 28  Skeeters vs. Somerset Patriots at 7:05 PM - MDUMC

July 30  My Fair Lady at St. Luke’s - MDUMC

 

Other Events & Activities

Studies

  • Faith UMC Pastor John’s Bible Study on Mere Christianity– Wed., 7 PM (July 5, 12, 19, 26)
  • MDUMC Summer Small Groups on Distorted Images of Self at 6:30 PM at Sheri’s (July 9, 23, 30, Aug. 13, 20, 27, Sept. 17, 24)

Service & Mission Opportunities

  • July 8-9 Blood Drive – MDUMC
  • July 10-14   Single Week in Mission – MDUMC
  • July 15-22   Singles on mission trips to Guatemala & Jamaica
  • July 17-21   Volunteer at Vacation Bible School - MDUMC
  • July 30        Food for Thought used book sale - MDUMC

Active events

  • Golf lessons Sat. (July 8 & 22) at 10:30 AM – MDUMC
  • Street Hikers Mon. (July 3, 10, 17, 24, 31) at 7 PM – MDUMC
  • Walk in the Park Sat. (July 8) – time & location changes - MDUMC
  • Tennis open play Tues. (July 11, 18, 25) at 6:30 PM; lessons at 8-9 PM - MDUMC
  • Zumba  Mon. (July 10, 17, 24, 31) at 5:45 PM – MDUMC
  • Zumba  Wed. (July 5, 12, 19, 26) at 5:45 PM – MDUMC
  • Yoga Tues. (July 11, 18, 25) at 1-2:30 PM - MDUMC
  • Yoga Thurs. (July 6, 13, 27) at 6:30-8 PM - MDUMC
  • Beginning Western Waltz dance lessons Mon. (July 10, 17, 24, 31) at 7 PM; $40 per person - Chapelwood

Support Groups

  • DivorceCare Thurs. (July 6, 13, 27) at 6 PM – MDUMC
  • Grief Share Thurs. (July 6, 13, 27) at 6 PM – MDUMC
  • Texas HR Pros in Transition Jobs Ministry Wed. (July 5, 12, 19, 26) at 6:30-9:30 PM at The Gate – MDUMC

 

For more information about the events listed above:

Chapelwood UMC – contact Gloria Mounger at 713-365-4465 at gmounger@chapelwood.org or www.chapelwood.org

Clear Lake UMC – contact Nancy Duronio at nancyduronio@sbcglobal.net

Conroe FUMC – contact Mary Tumulty at mtumulty@fumc-conroe.org

Cypress UMC – contact Barbara Simmang at barbthebanker@hotmail.com or  832-495-7031 or singles@cypress-umc.org

Faith UMC – contact Marie Kunkel at marie.e.kunkel@gmail.com or Cyndi Lockwood at Cynloc74@gmail.com

Foundry UMC – contact Jason Harris at jason_m_harris@hotmail.com

Grace Fellowship UMC – Julia Johnson, jjohnson@whatisgrace.org, 281-646-1903, X175

Memorial Drive UMC – contact Sheri Kelley at SheriKelley@mdumc.org or 713-468-8356, ext. 119 or go to www.mdumc.org

St. Luke’s UMC – contact Jon Norman at jnorman56@hotmail.com

St Peter’s UMC, Katy – contact Donatta Clarke at donattaclarke@gmail.com      

The Woodlands UMC, The Woodlands – contact Terry Loughridge at tloughridge@twumc.org or 281-297-5932; www.thewoodlandsumc.org/slm

To include information about the Singles Ministry in your church, please contact Sheri Kelley at 713/468-8356, ext. 119 or SheriKelley@mdumc.org.