February 2017

Feb. 3   First Friday Flicks (Race) - MDUMC

Feb. 4   Support High School Fine Arts Day – Me and My Girl and Mary Poppins with

            dinner at The General Public in City Centre – MDUMC

Feb. 5   The BIG Game Party at The Gate at 5 PM - MDUMC

Feb. 5   Football Party at 5 PM at Maria’s house – Faith UMC

Feb. 11 Painted churches tour – Faith UMC

Feb. 11 Rameau's Les Indes Galantes at the Wortham at 8 PM -MDUMC

Feb. 17 Barbra & Frank at 8 PM at Stafford Music Center - MDUMC

Feb. 17 Singles Rodeo Dance – Chapelwood UMC

Feb. 18 Under the Streetlamp at 8 PM at Wortham Cullen Theater - MDUMC

Feb. 19 Lunch at Niko Niko’s - MDUMC

Feb. 19 Lunch at Anthonie’s in Fulshear – Faith UMC

 

Other Events & Activities

Studies

  • MDUMC                  Bible study, Listening to God – Wed., 7:30 PM in D127 (Feb. 1, 8)

Next study begins Mar. 8 – Sabbath, the Gift of Rest

 

  • Faith UMC   Pastor John’s Bible Study on Mere Christianity– Wed., 7 PM

(Feb. 1, 8, 15, 22)

 

Service & Mission Opportunities

  • Feb.                       Collecting new & gently-used purses for victims of human trafficking-MDUMC
  • Feb. 3                     Soupmobile lunch-making – MDUMC
  • Feb. 26                   Food for Thought used book sale - MDUMC

 

Active events

  • Golf lessons           Sat. (Feb. 4 & 18) at 10:30 AM – MDUMC
  • Street Hikers           Mon. (Feb. 6, 13, 20, 27) at 7 PM – MDUMC

Feb. 11 – Walk in the Park – time & location changes - MDUMC

  • Tennis open play     Tues. (Feb. 7, 14, 21, 28) at 6:30 PM - MDUMC
  • Zumba                    Mon. (Feb. 6, 13, 20, 27) at 5:45 PM – MDUMC
  • Zumba                    Wed. (Feb. 1, 8, 15, 22) at 5:45 PM – MDUMC

 

Support Groups

  • DivorceCare            Thurs. (Feb. 2, 9, 16, 23) at 6 PM – MDUMC
  • Grief Share             Thurs. (Feb. 2, 9, 16, 23) at 6 PM – MDUMC
  • Texas HR Pros in Transition Jobs Ministry

Wed. (Feb. 1, 8, 15, 22) at 6:30-9:30 PM at The Gate – MDUMC

 

For more information about the events listed above:

Chapelwood UMC – contact Gloria Mounger at 713-365-4465 at gmounger@chapelwood.org or www.chapelwood.org

Clear Lake UMC – contact Nancy Duronio at nancyduronio@sbcglobal.net

Conroe FUMC – contact Mary Tumulty at mtumulty@fumc-conroe.org

Cypress UMC – contact Barbara Simmang at barbthebanker@hotmail.com or  832-495-7031 or singles@cypress-umc.org

Faith UMC – contact Marie Kunkel at marie.e.kunkel@gmail.com or Cyndi Lockwood at Cynloc74@gmail.com

Foundry UMC – contact Jason Harris at jason_m_harris@hotmail.com

Grace Fellowship UMC – Julia Johnson, jjohnson@whatisgrace.org, 281-646-1903, X175

Memorial Drive UMC – contact Sheri Kelley at SheriKelley@mdumc.org or 713-468-8356, ext. 119 or go to www.mdumc.org

St. Luke’s UMC – contact Jon Norman at jnorman56@hotmail.com

St Peter’s UMC, Katy – contact Donatta Clarke at donattaclarke@gmail.com      

The Woodlands UMC, The Woodlands – contact Terry Loughridge at tloughridge@twumc.org or 281-297-5932; www.thewoodlandsumc.org/slm

To include information about the Singles Ministry in your church, please contact Sheri Kelley at 713/468-8356, ext. 119 or SheriKelley@mdumc.org.