School of Congregational Development 2014

7/30/2014

SCD 2014 will be held August 14 to August 17 in Charlotte, North Carolina. The event will be hosted by Matthews UMC.  
 
Additional information is available from GBOD at http://www.gbod.org/leadership-resources/school-of-congregational-development-2014
 
To register and see the full agenda, go to: SCD 2014 Charlotte Registration


SCD Satellite Experience
The SCD Satellite Experience 2014 will provide staff supported sites with Facilitators for guided conversations with ministry teams.  Ministry teams have reported and shared good reports on the ability to view the Satellite Event as a team and the ministry success in their local church settings.
 
New this year, they are making available, for the first time the LiveCast direct to individuals on Saturday, August 16. This provides the opportunity for individuals or a small group to watch the sessions at their own location.
 
Two schedules are available with start times at: 10AM EST, 9AM CST AND 9AM PST, 10AM MST. Those viewing the Saturday event on their own will be able to participate through a live and tape-delayed webcast, of: 
 
• Ministry Tracks: Joe Daniels & Christie Latona on REAL Transformation 

• Question and Answer with the Presenters
 
And lastly, a diverse panel to reflect upon the presentations and help us to frame our Ministry Plans of Action for Local Church settings. It will be a full day and it will be a very productive day! Learn more about your options and register for a satellite event at: http://scdscholarships2014.com/satellite-registration