Center for Missional Excellence - Committee Chairs

SPIM – Social Principles Implementation Ministries

Chair – Rev. Hannah Terry

hannah1@westburyumc.org

 

TAC Missions Committee (formerly Sending Ministries)

Chair – Rev. Lindsay Kirkpatrick, Senior Pastor at Asbury UMC, Pasadena

lindsay@asbury-umc.com

 

Asian Ministry Committee

Chair – Dr. Frank Varro, Westchase UMC

mfvarro@aol.com

 

Church and Society Committee

Rev. Beverly Woodard, Pastor at St. Paul’s UMC, Porter Arthur

revbev2010@gmail.com

 

COSROW – Committee on the Status and Role of Women

Chair – Rev. Hazel Jackson, Pastor at Ashford UMC, Houston

hmjackson@msn.com

 

CUIC- Christian Unity & Interreligious Concerns

Chair – Rev. Janet Stillwell, Associate Pastor at FUMC, Conroe

jstilwell@fumc-conroe.org

 

Disability Concerns Committee

Chair – Rev. Frank Guidry, Pastor at Wesley UMC, Houston

pure_potential@hotmail.com

 

Hispanic Ministry Committee

Chair – Rev. Jose Pena, Pastor of San Marcos, Baytown

pastor-josepena@sbcglobal.net 

 

Parish and Community Committee

Chair - Rev. Rudy Rasmus, Pastor at St. John’s UMC, Houston

rrasmus@stjohnsdowntown.org

 

Peace with Justice Committee

Co-Chair – Mr. Ken Lewis, Member of Trinity UMC, Beaumont

ken.l@bushlewis.com

Co-Chair – Mr. Clark Martinson, Member of St. Mark’s UMC (Pecore), Houston

cmartinson@energycorridor.org

 

CONAM – Committee on Native American Ministries

Chair – Rev. Ross Hyde, Pastor at Maud UMC, Maud

rhyde@umcmail.us